January book releases

Unlocking the Universe by LucyStephen Hawking (9 Jan) Have you ever wondered how the universe began? Or what it takes to put humans on the moon – or even on Mars? What would you do if you could travel through space and time? Unravel the secrets of the universe with this collection of writings by scientists, including the late great Stephen Hawking.
Recommended reading age: 9-12-years-old

Peter Rabbit 2 (23 Jan) Peter Rabbit is hopping back into cinemas this spring! So, get a head start on his adventures with this book, inspired by the original Beatrix Potter tale. But be warned; this is Peter Rabbit as you've never seen him before!
Recommended reading age: 6-8-years-old

 

February book releases

Charlie Morphs Into a Mammoth by Sam Copeland (6 Feb) In this third instalment, Charlie McGuffin has finally managed to gain control of his ability to change into animals! He’s basically a superhero. And like all superheroes, he uses his powers for good – and only against school bullies like Dylan. But Charlie can’t control his parents’ arguments or the strange pet-nappings happening throughout town…
Recommended reading age: 6-8-years-old

The Case of the Drowned Pearl: World Book Day 2020 by Robin Stevens (20 Feb) In this exclusive murder mystery for World Book Day, Daisy Wells and Hazel Wong are on holiday at the seaside when they discover a body on the beach. And the body is that of a famous Olympic swimmer who appears to have drowned…
Recommended reading age: 9-12-years-old

Orphans of the Tide by Struan Murray (20 Feb) For fans of His Dark Materials and The Edge Chronicles, Orphans of the Tide is a dark, absorbing fantasy set in the last city in a drowned world – packed full of secrets and inventions.
Recommended reading age: 9-12-years-old

 

March book releases

Daisy and the Trouble with Nature by Kes Gray (5 Mar) Daisy is back. And this time she’s very excited about her school’s new nature garden! Trouble is, there’s not a lot of nature in it. Where are the birds? Where are the butterflies? There aren’t any grizzly bears or wolverines either! Luckily, Daisy and her friend Gabby are off on a camping trip – the perfect chance to find lots of nature.
Recommended reading age: 6-8-years-old

Mummy Fairy and Me: Mermaid Magic by Sophie Kinsella (5 Mar) Mummy Fairy is still having trouble with her magic but luckily Ella is always around to help! And this time they catch a robber, save a whale, swim with mermaids and cause chaos in a pottery class.
Recommended reading age: 6-8-years-old

The Secret Garden by Claire Freedman (19 Mar) The beloved story of Mary Lennox and her secret garden is brought to life again in this beautifully illustrated retelling.
Recommended reading again: 5-7-years-old

 

April book releases

What Stars Are Made Of by Sarah Allen (2 Apr) Libby wants to be a scientist when she grows up. Although Turner Syndrome can make things difficult for her, she has lots of people around her who love her, including her big sister Nonny. And when Nonny finds herself in trouble, Libby has the perfect plan to help her. This is a moving middle-grade debut about family, friendship and how it's ok to be different.
Recommended reading age: 9-12-years-old

Artemis Fowl by Eoin Colfer (16 Apr) At just 12-years-old, Artemis Fowl is a criminal genius. No scheme is too dastardly, no plot too devious. And he's just discovered that fairies are real. Poor fairies. Read the original book before the film comes out in May 2020.
Recommended reading age: 9-12-years-old

Climate Rebels by Ben Lerwill (16 Apr) It’s not too late to save the planet we all love. Hear the stories of humans from around the world, who are fighting to protect Earth. From Greta Thunberg and David Attenborough to the guardians of the Amazon rainforest. Climate rebels unite!
Recommended reading age: 9-12-years-old

 

May book releases

Where's Spot? by Eric Hill (14 May) Celebrate Spot’s 40th birthday! Even though he’s still a puppy… Lift the flaps to find Spot in this special anniversary edition of the classic tale. A wonderful book for new fans of this mischievous pup.
Recommended reading age: 0-5-years-old

The Extraordinary Life of Greta Thunberg (28 May) Greta Thunberg is the schoolgirl activist drawing our attention to the devastating effects of climate change. And she's single-handedly inspired a whole generation to take action to protect our beloved planet Earth. 

 

June book releases

A quiet month in the publishing world... 

July book releases

The Ship of Shadows by Maria Kuzniar (16 Jul) Brave, independent and more than a little sneaky, Aleja defies society's expectations to make her own adventurous dreams come true. She’s a modern-day hero. Join her as she hops on board the Ship of Shadows, crewed by a band of ruthless women en route to finding something far across the sea.
Recommended reading age: 9-12-years-old

Clean Up! by Nathan Bryon & Dapo Adeola (23 Jul) Science-mad Rocket is back! And this time she’s on a mission to save the Caribbean island her grandparents live on from plastic pollution. An empowering tale that shows how we can all make a difference.
Recommended reading age: 0-5-years-old

The Unadoptables by Hana Tooke (23 Jul) Hands down, the most exciting middle-grade adventure of the year! Follow Lotta, Egg, Fenna, Sem and Milou – the five ‘unadoptables’ – on a daring escape across Amsterdam.
Recommended reading age: 9-12-years-old

 

August book releases

Rowley Jefferson’s Awesome Friendly Adventure by Jeff Kinney (4 Aug) As well as keeping his own journal, Rowley is also writing his first book. An adventure novel of epic proportions! But his best friend Greg keeps offering his own creative ideas on how the story should go…
Recommended reading age: 6-12-years-old

Death Sets Sail by Robin Stevens (6 Aug) Are you ready to say goodbye to Daisy and Hazel? We’re not but they definitely end on a high in their final mystery. Our favourite detectives are travelling along the River Nile on the SS Hatshepsut when a fellow guest is discovered murdered in her cabin…
Recommended reading age: 9-12-years-old

Never Show A T-Rex A Book! by Rashmi Sirdeshpande (6 Aug) How you ever wondered what would happen if you showed a book to a T-Rex? Well, we have! And the results are quite surprising.
Recommended reading age: 6-8-years-old

Extraordinary Lives (6 Aug) Learn about the extraordinary lives of modern and historical figures from all over the world. Alan Turing, the mathematician who helped crack the codes in secret messages between enemy soldiers in World War II. Serena Williams, a tennis star and winner of more Grand Slam titles than anyone else. And last but certainly not least, Freddie Mercury, a musician with a four-octave vocal range and the frontman of the British rock band Queen.
Recommended reading age: 9-12-years-old

Jonathan the Magic Pony by Stuart Heritage (20 Aug) As well as being a pony, Jonathan is a brilliant magician. All he has to do is wave his wand and – Boomf! – whatever it is, is gone. And then – Boomf! – it’s back. But then Jonathan, magics away Sarah’s bear and no matter how hard he tries, he can’t make it come back…
Recommended reading age: 0-5-years-old

Don't Feed the Coos! by Jonathan Stutzman (20 Aug) Those who live in large cities will know the perils of pigeons aka coos. The heroine of this story – a generous but foolish young girl – makes the mistake of leaving a coo a small crumb. But when you do that, all the coos will then come!
Recommended reading age: 6-8-years-old

 

September book releases

The Puffin Book of Big Dreams (3 Sep) It’s Puffin’s 80th birthday this year! And although we are getting on, there’s no chance of us slowing down. Our new anthology of stories, poems and illustrations from a bumper list of authors – including Jacqueline Wilson, Tom Fletcher and Malorie Blackman – will make for some very magical bedtime reading.
Recommended reading age: 6-8-years-old

The World of Roald Dahl (3 Sep) Are you a fan of Roald Dahl’s phizz-whizzing world? Then you’re going to LOVE this bumper book filled with splendiferous activities, frothbuggling quizzes and hopscotchy facts.
Recommended reading age: 6-12-years-old

Into the Spotlight by Carrie Hope Fletcher (17 Sep) Based on the classic Ballet Shoes by Noel Streatfeild, this magical story follows Marigold, Mabel and Morris as they spend their summer holidays at their Great Aunt Maud’s theatre in London.
Recommended reading age: 9-12-years-old

On the Origin of Species Activity Book by Sabina Radeva (24 Sep) Learn all about Charles Darwin’s theory of evolution whilst colouring-in and completing activities in this entertaining book.
Recommended reading age: 4-10-years-old

 

October book releases

The Miracle on Ebenezer Street by Catherine Doyle (1 Oct) Young George is missing his mum who sadly passed away three Christmas’ ago. But then George discovers Marley's Curiosity Shop and picks up a mysterious snow globe that sweeps him and his dad on a journey to the past, present and future. This modern reimagining of A Christmas Carol will be your new festive favourite.
Recommended reading age: 8-12-years-old

The Danger Gang by Tom Fletcher (1 Oct) Franky has just moved to a new town with his family and although he is excited, he misses his best friend Dani. Then an unusual storm with green lightning and earth-shaking thunder hit the town. After that night, Franky and the other children on his street are left feeling odd; you might even say a little magical…
Recommended reading age: 7-11-years-old

Frostheart: Escape From Aurora by Jamie Littler (1 Oct) It’s the book fans of Frostheart have been waiting for! In the follow-up tale, Ash is still looking for his parents, and so he and the rest of the crew find themselves at the stronghold of Aurora. But despite its beauty, Aurora is not a safe place. Will Ash and his friends be able to escape?
Recommended reading age: 8-12-years-old

 

November book releases

The Puffin Keeper by Michael Morpurgo (12 Nov) After rescuing a young boy and his mother from a shipwreck, lighthouse keeper Benjamin Postlethwaite unwittingly forms a lifelong friendship. And then he rescues an injured Puffin… A beautiful new tale from much-loved storyteller Michael Morpurgo.
Recommended reading age: 8-11-years-old

 

Read more


Strictly Necessary


Analytics


Preferences & Features


Targeting / Advertising